Our Leadership

The mission of AACAP is the promotion of the healthy development of children, adolescents, and families through advocacy, education, and research, and to meet the professional needs of child and adolescent psychiatrists throughout their careers.

2019-2020 AACAP Executive Committee

Gabrielle A. Carlson, MD
Gabrielle A. Carlson, MD
Warren Y.K. Ng, MD, MPH
Warren Y.K. Ng, MD, MPH
Catherine Galanter, MD
Cathryn A. Galanter, MD
Bennett L. Leventhal, MD
Bennett L. Leventhal, MD
Melvin D. Oatis, MD
Melvin D. Oatis, MD
Chair, Assembly of
Regional Organizations of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

2019-2020 Council
Adrienne L. Adams, MD
Mary S. Ahn, MD
Boris Birmaher, MD
Mary Margaret Gleason, MD
Pamela E. Hoffman, MD
Anita Kishore, MD
Scott M. Palyo, MD
Marian A. Swope, MD
Karen Dineen Wagner, MD, PhD
John T. Walkup, MD
Sala Webb, MD

Jerry M. Wiener Resident Member
Cordelia Ross, MD

John E. Schowalter Resident Member
Amanda Downey, MD

Executive Director
Heidi B. Fordi, CAE

Council Job Descriptions